Trendcrusher

Updates for February…

leave a comment »

So here are the reviews as promised in my previous post. The past couple of months have been productive due to more free time thanks to unemployment.

As I mentioned earlier I got quite a few cds from Indian bands, I will be reviewing them for the next month or so. The first few reviews I did are, Amogh Symphony – The Quantam Hack Code – second album from this genius from India. It was a bit hard to review this album as there is so much going on in it. Shades of Retribution – Xongram – Pretty cool debut album from this Assamese Death Metal band. Skrypt – Discord – Debut release by a prog/thrash metal band from my dad’s home town of Hyderabad.

I have also started writing for theunderground.in. I will trying to review and interbiew mainly international bands for the site. The first review I wrote was of, Preludium – Impending Hostility, a death metal band from Poland. It is the second release of Diabolical Conquest Records,a new label from India. Heres an Interview with Kunal, the owner of the label on Indiarockmp3.com that I contributed to. The interview turned out pretty good and I really enjoyed reading some of Kunals replies.

In the past month, I also worked on questions for interviews with a few bands, one of them is a favourite of mine so I am really looking forwards to how that interview turns out. Will post link to the interview hopefully in the next update.

Finally the Trendcrusher Podcast is back again, this time the focus will be on bands from all over the world not only UAE. More details about it here. I am really happy with the way it has turned out. Cannot wait to start working on the next few episodes.

More updates as it happens…

Written by trendcrusher

March 1, 2011 at 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

