Trendcrusher

Introducing Fistful of Metal

leave a comment »

Those who have been following my blog from the early days would remember that I first dipped my toes into the metal scene while studying in Toronto, Canada. I had a show on my college radio station, Fusion Radio. It was the first time that I started

I’m revisiting to those days in a way as a host on boxout.fm with Fistful of Metal, a hour of heavy metal from around the world. All music no talk.

Boxout.fm is an online radio station borne of an urgent need for a community-run platform focusing on alternative music and culture in India.

Last month, the first episode aired. The track list consisted of some of my top albums of 2018 and also the best of my current playlist. Heavy metal, Death metal and even some Grindcore. Tune in and raise those horns up!

New episode on the Second Wednesday of every month. Stay tuned!

Written by trendcrusher

March 7, 2019 at 12:05 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.